Report on how Saab's Nomination Committee has conducted its work for the Annual General Meeting 2014

Background

In accordance with the Nomination Committee procedure resolved at the Annual General Meeting 2011, valid until further notice, each of the four largest shareholders as of 31 August 2013 has appointed one representative each to constitute, together with the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Saab's Nomination Committee.

The members of the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2014 are Petra Hedengran, Investor AB, Chairman, Peter Wallenberg Jr, Knut and Alice Wallenberg's Foundation, Tomas Hedberg, Swedbank Robur Funds, Anders Algotsson, AFA Försäkring and Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board of Directors. The four owner representatives represent approximately 55 percent of the votes of Saab AB.

According to the Nomination Committee procedure, the Nomination Committee shall make the following proposals:

- Proposal for Chairman of the Annual General Meeting
- Proposal for Board Members
- Proposal for the Chairman of the Board
- Proposal for Board fees, allocated among the Chairman and the other Board Members, along with compensation for committee work
- Proposal for fees to the company's auditors

The work of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee has held three minuted meetings with several contacts among the members between these meetings. As a basis for its proposals, the Nomination Committee has reviewed the result of the evaluation of the Board that has been carried out and has assessed the degree to which the Board fulfils the requirements that will be placed on the Board considering the company's present operations, situation and future direction. In its work, the Nomination Committee has also in particular taken into consideration the need for diversity and that an equal gender representation should be strived for within the Board.

The Nomination Committee has not received any proposals for Board Members.

At the Annual General Meeting 2010, three new Board Members were elected with expertise within industry and community, strategy and finance. At the Annual General Meeting 2011, Håkan Buskhe, President and CEO of Saab AB, was elected to the Board. At the Annual General Meeting in 2013 Sara Mazur was elected, with a specific expertise within technology, research and development.

The Nomination Committee considers the composition of the Board to be appropriate and therefore does not see a need to further renew or complement the Board's composition.

The Nomination Committee recommends that the Board continues to consist of nine Board Members and no deputy Board Members.

The Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of all of the present Board Members: Håkan Buskhe, Johan Forssell, Sten Jakobsson, Sara Mazur, Per-Arne Sandström, Cecilia Stegö Chilò, Lena Treschow Torell, Marcus Wallenberg and Joakim Westh.

Marcus Wallenberg became Chairman of the Board of Saab in 2006. The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee deems that the proposed Board composition in Saab fulfils the requirements of the Swedish Corporate Governance Code regarding the number of independent Board Members in relation to the company and its management, and in relation to the company's major shareholders. A full statement on the dependence or independence of the Board Members is available on the company's website.

The Nomination Committee proposes a minor percentage increase of the board fees for the Board Members that are elected by the Shareholders' Meeting, and of the compensation for committee work in the Audit Committee. No changes in compensation for work in the Remuneration committee are proposed for 2014.

At the Annual General Meeting in 2011, the registered accounting firm PricewaterhouseCoopers AB was elected as Saab's auditor for a period of four years which means that the mandate period expires at the Annual General Meeting in 2015. Concerning fees to the auditor for the financial year 2014, the Nomination Committee recommends the Shareholders' Meeting to resolve that such fees shall be paid against approved invoices.

As proposed by the Nomination Committee in April 2011, the Board adopted a policy that entails that Board Members, who do not already have such a holding of Saab shares, are under a five year period expected to acquire Saab shares to a total market value of the holding that is expected to equal at least one year's board fees before taxes, exclusive of any committee compensation. The Nomination Committee does not propose any change in the current policy for the Board Members' shareholding.

The Annual Meeting in 2011 resolved on a Nomination Committee procedure, valid until further notice, which among other things regulates the appointment of the Nomination Committee members and the Nomination Committee's

assignment, in connection with Annual Meetings. The Nomination Committee does not propose any changes in the current Nomination Committee procedure.

The Nomination Committee's proposed resolutions

The Nomination Committee makes the following proposals for resolutions:

- Advokat Sven Unger, member of the Swedish Bar Association, as Chairman of the Annual General Meeting
- Nine Board Members and no deputy Board Members
- An increase of the Board fees to SEK 1,230,000 (1,185,000) to the Chairman of the Board, to SEK 525,000 (490,000) to the Deputy Chairman and to SEK 480,000 (460,000) to each of the other Board Members elected by the Shareholders' Meeting and not employed by the company. An increase of the compensation for work in the Audit Committee to SEK 180,000 (150,000) to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and to SEK 120,000 (100,000) to each of the other Audit Committee members. Unchanged compensation for work in the Remuneration Committee with SEK 135,000 to the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and SEK 80,000 to each of the other Remuneration Committee members.
- Auditor's fees to be paid according to approved invoices
- Re-election of all of the Board Members: Håkan Buskhe, Johan Forssell, Sten Jakobsson, Sara Mazur, Per-Arne Sandström, Cecilia Stegö Chilò, Lena Treschow Torell, Marcus Wallenberg and Joakim Westh.
- Re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as Chairman of the Board of Saab AB

Information about all the members of the Board of Directors of Saab AB is available on the company's website.

Stockholm in March 2014

Nomination Committee of Saab Aktiebolag (publ)